Finding the Beauty

lake orono winter

So after three days of snow fall, people are definitely complaining around here.  While we are still below average for snow fall on the year, it has been coming at the most inopportune times. Like rush hour. I hear stories of 1-3 hour commutes. I guess I am one of the lucky ones. I don’t travel far for work, and never during rush hour.

Rather than whining, I have learned in the past few years there are worse things to complain about.  Life is too short to cry about first world problems like traffic and long commutes. There are more important worries in the world.  Instead, I choose to find the beauty in it all.  It is here to stay for a while, so we may as well embrace it.

lake orono winter
Boat house on Lake Orono in Elk River, Minnesota
Author: From Moments to Memories

I am an avid, amateur photographer who loves nature, wildlife, portraiture and scrapbooking.

3 thoughts on “Finding the Beauty”

Leave a Reply

