52 Week Challenge – Week 2 – WINTER

I have to say this was a good week to have WINTER as the category in the 52 week challenge. In Minnesota, we had plenty of different weather (as usual) this week! I took a few photos of what winter means around here!

Or as I fondly say, Winter From My Neck of the Woods!  I am a day late and a dollar short as usual on getting this one out!

I have to say this was a good week to have WINTER as the category in the 52 week challenge. In Minnesota, we had plenty of different weather (as usual) this week! I took a few photos of what winter means around here!

Earlier in the week, we were blessed with three days in a row of the white stuff. It made for difficult driving commutes. I am really lucky in that I leave later than most, and come home earlier. I am not stuck in traffic most days, lucky me!

img_0792
My drive in to work on Tuesday.
img_0794
Shoveling the sidewalk on Monday at work.
img_0796
HA my car buried at the end of my shift. Looks the same on the other side.
img_8643
After the snow cleared so did the sky, there was a sunset, off my deck.
img_8673
If I were to pick my favorite of the week, it would be this one. A male Northern Cardinal Wednesday morning before work. Again, off my deck.
img_0803
Yes, I know it’s corn.
img_8690
Again on Wednesday, it cleared up when I left work.

Then it got COLD. C – O – L – D. COLD. Thursday morning it was -9 below, with a -26 below windchill. Loved this one I grabbed on the Mississippi.

img_0429
This is what happens when the air temp is colder than the water temp.
img_0819
Friday night at the local ice skating rink, it was still pretty chilly. I am going to do another blog post about “the Pit”.

In Minnesota, winter to many of us means winter dance team competitions. My daughter doesn’t dance anymore, but we took in some dance team action on Saturday.

img_9095

If I had to pick my favorite of the week, it would definitely be the Northern Cardinal. HA, not a surprise.

Next week’s category is “Drink”. Should be interesting and fun!  Here is another glimpse of the categories!

52-week-from-moments-to-memories-photo-challenge

 

 

 

Author: From Moments to Memories

I am an avid, amateur photographer who loves nature, wildlife, portraiture and scrapbooking.

5 thoughts on “52 Week Challenge – Week 2 – WINTER”

Leave a Reply

