52 Week Photo Challenge – Week 7 – Red

img_1024

I definitely had something else in mind when I thought of Red for this week. It coincided with Valentine’s Day, so one would think. Nada. I’ve been crazy running around, my daughter hasn’t been feeling well, I just wasn’t feeling it.  But this works!

Lots of RED stuff at the market!  Tomatoes, and I don’t even like them. HAHA.  But they look good in a photo!  WHO KNEW? I took this with my iPhone 6+, I don’t always have my DSLR with me. I brought it into Lightroom, threw a matte preset on it, and called it a day.

Hoping to get out and get some hiking in this weekend. It’s been unseasonably warm for Minnesota, and we are supposed to get nailed with a snow storm on Friday. With my birthday weekend coming up, I am not surprised. Many a birthday party has been cancelled over the UM…50???? years since I’ve been around. Yikes, 50. The sound of it just… well…makes me shiver. But hey, can’t do anything about it so I might as well embrace it. Onward and upward I say!

Hope everyone has a great week. Next up for Week 8 on the challenge, Depth of Field. My favorite!! Can’t wait to see what everyone comes up with!

Sheila

Author: From Moments to Memories

I am an avid, amateur photographer who loves nature, wildlife, portraiture and scrapbooking.

1 thought on “52 Week Photo Challenge – Week 7 – Red”

Leave a Reply

