52 Week Challenge – Weeks 8 & 9 – Depth of Field and From Below

So I’m posting two weeks together tonight. The last couple of weeks have gotten the better of me.  I even had Week 8 “Depth of Field” done several days before my “deadline” but wasn’t able to post.

Anyhoo, my daughter wasn’t feeling well and quite frankly rarely does, unfortunately. She suffers from several chronic illnesses, which is a blog post for another time.  In the mean time, I brought her home some beautiful roses to cheer her up. I thought it was the perfect opportunity to get some great depth of field photos with my 85mm glass. My favorite lens!

Don’t you agree?

 

Spring Roses 2017

Spring Roses Vertical

In Week 9, I had an idea of getting under a tree or some type of landscape situation for “From Below”. I fell behind in getting photos and last night gave me the opportunity I was looking for. We had some terrible thunderstorms last night and in fact, about 7 miles away a tornado touched down and did some damage. This panoramic photo was taken by my daughter with my iPhone 6+ from our deck. It was a weird weather night, and the earliest a tornado has been recorded in Minnesota history.

Storm Panoramic

Still think global warning is a farce?

Next up this week:  Books.  Should be easy, as my house is full of them. However, I may venture out to see what I can find.

Have a great week everyone!

Sheila

Author: From Moments to Memories

I am an avid, amateur photographer who loves nature, wildlife, portraiture and scrapbooking.

4 thoughts on “52 Week Challenge – Weeks 8 & 9 – Depth of Field and From Below”

Leave a Reply

